If you have an iPhone and want to delete files from google drive on your iPhone, then follow these steps.
1) Open the Google Drive app
2) Navigate to the file that you want to delete
3) Tap on the “Delete” button
4) A pop-up will appear asking if you are sure about deleting this file. Press “Yes”
How long does Google Drive keep deleted files?
When you delete a file or folder on Google Drive, it won’t immediately be removed from your account.
Google uses the grace period to protect accidental deletions by allowing 30 days before permanently deleting any items that have been deleted within the last 30 days. You can also use this time to restore files and folders if you deleted them accidentally.
Why is my Google Drive storage full after deleting?
One of the most common complaints about Google Drive is that it has a tendency to fill up with files you don’t need, especially if your phone isn’t used for much else. Sometimes these are just junk files or images you accidentally saved over, but sometimes they’re large videos or documents that have been downloaded from the internet.
Where do permanently delete files on google drive?
When you delete a file from Google Drive on an iPhone, it actually isn’t deleted. Files that are not moved or copied somewhere else get removed from the device only after about 30 days and then they become unrecoverable unless you have enabled version history for your files.