Pending messages on Snapchat might seem like they’re never going to go anywhere, but what does it mean when you see the word “pending” on Snapchat next to a friend’s name? That word appearing next to their name is meaning that your message hasn’t been delivered yet. It doesn’t actually mean that there’s something wrong with the app, and it isn’t an indication of what is causing your messages not to go through.
These messages will be sent eventually, though some may take longer than others depend on what kind of device you’re using and what kind of network connection your phone has available. So why do messages work sometimes and not others? When this happens, it means the server cannot connect to your friend’s phone, or they haven’t opened the application in a while. Snapchat is built to work on WI-FI and mobile data connections, though what kind of connection your device has available will affect what you’re able to do with it.
One reason for this issue is that if your friend hasn’t opened the Snapchat app in over 24 hours, the messages won’t go through until they open it again. If they’ve also had their Snapchat closed for longer than 10 minutes, then it means the server is having issues connecting at all. This can be either because too many people are using Snapchat at once (for example, during new release days), or because there were some issues with their Internet provider (ISP) that prevent their phone from establishing a connection to the server.
This is what happens and what you should know if and when you see the word “pending” appearing next to a message on your screen. Don’t worry; all of this will be sorted out eventually, and your messages will be sent as soon as possible to make it through! If you’re still having issues with sending older and newer messages, then read more about what causes Snapchat not to send or receive.
How do I know if someone unfriended me on Snapchat?
Unfortunately, there is no way of knowing for sure. There are a number of reasons why you might not be able to see someone’s story anymore, even though they’re still your friend on Snapchat. The possibilities are endless, but generally speaking, it could have something to do with one or more of the following:
1) Your friend has changed their settings so that only friends can see their story
2) Their phone was broken/lost, and they re-downloaded Snapchat
3) They logged out of their account
4) You’ve been blocked by them
What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
If you block another person on Snapchat, you won’t be able to view each other’s Snaps. The blocked person will also be unable to see your Story or send Snaps to you. Blocking someone is the same as unfollowing them, except they still know they have been blocked.
Can you still send messages to someone who blocked you on Snapchat?
A snap chatter may often wonder if it is possible to reply to snaps on Snapchat after the receiver has blocked their Snapchat user. This is impossible since snap chats are private messages that can only be seen by two snap chats with each other. However, snaps can still be viewed even after they have been read by knowing the snap chat snap ID.
Will a message Say delivered if blocked on Snapchat?
The common assumption is that the message won’t deliver. If you snap at someone and they blocked you back, the message won’t deliver. But Snapchat says otherwise.
When Snapchat is set to receive all incoming Snapchat, word for word, our Snapchat will say delivered whether the other user has blocked us. This means even though we might think we snap chatted with our friends and they didn’t open it, Snapchat will say that it has been delivered.